Cold Turkey

Today, after being so fed up with myself, I put myself first!  I pushed out 45 quick push-ups (would have done 50, but my dogs decided to intervene).  I did get 50 push-ups in last week!  I call them my cardio push-ups.  I do them quick and not quite sure if I have good form, but I do 50 nonetheless!

Then, I hopped on the treadmill and ran at 6.0 MPH for 20 minutes straight!!!!  Did sprints after that until I hit 3 miles.  So So proud of myself! 

I have come to the full realization that I am highly addicted to sugar again.  Can’t say NO to dessert.  Therefore, I quit sugar tomorrow cold turkey.  Yes, I said it!  Giving up sugar on Thanksgiving of all days!!!  It’s the only way I’m going to be able to gain control over my sugar addiction.  I know what I’m in for.  Not looking forward to the detox, but I’ll get thru it.  Hopefully it won’t be as bad as the first time 2.5 years ago.

Leave a Reply

