A Birthday Treat

Ate sugar yesterday!  It was my 29th birthday.  Went out to dinner to have a good meal at a good restaurant.  Had a glass of dry red wine, some veal and veggies, 1 piece of bread (ya, I ate some bread!), and a 1/3 of a dessert!

The great things about last night:

1) I went out with the mindset “one meal won’t kill me”…it didn’t!  Morning weight stayed the same.

2) I ate one piece of bread because it was a special occasion…enjoyed it and said no to more!

3) I had dessert and I didn’t feel guilty at all!

4) The wine didn’t mess me up, but one glass was enough.

5) I didn’t eat the orzo that was on my plate…ya!  stayed away from the extra carbs.

6) The dessert was SWEET!  I thought it was too sweet and when it was gone I was satisfied and didn’t yearn for more.  I savored every bite though 😉  I even thought that I would have been satisified with my usual dark chocolate instead of the dessert!

7) I know that dessert is ONLY for special occasions.  But, will add in more than a sip of wine if I wish to moving forward.

I’m so happy with how well I did last night!  Was able to go out for a special occasion, ENJOY myself and CONTROL myself.  Looking forward to this new lifestyle of self control over eating!  It is truly amazing how different my mind control is over food now!  I’ve broke the sugar addiction!  I can enjoy sugar on special occasions and go back to my new normal eating habits.  I’ve spent the last 2 plus months wondering about this moment…when I would have dessert, would I be able to control my sugar addiction after that?  The answer is finally…YES!

Leave a Reply

